Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
TSMSS Newsletter
Share |

TSMSS Member Newsletter: March 2019


Registration is now open for the 2019 Annual Conference!  This year, we are "Advancing into the Future" with 80's themed fun!  Take advantage of the early-bird rates by registering now.

While you are there, you will not want to miss our Keynote Speaker, recovering attorney, Linda Swindling, JD, CSP.  She was a favorite the last time she joined us and now she wants us to "Ask Outrageously!".  The best part is that she is going to tell us the secret to getting what we really want!

Hotel for Conference

Below you will find a personalized link to receive the special TSMSS rate at our conference hotel, the Marriott RiverCenter.  You will be able to take advantage of the discounted rate for 3 days before and 3 days after our conference (depending on room availability).  You won't want to miss the opportunity to enjoy Fiesta, which is an annual tradition in San Antonio! 

TSMSS Hotel Reservation Link


We look forward to seeing in San Antonio in April!




Upcoming Webinars

We invite you to attend these other educational offerings from TSMSS. 

  • Friday, March 22 from Noon-1pm on "Pivotal Conversations" by Brianna Foulkrod, CPMSM, CPCS.  Register here.
  • May 17th from Noon-1pm on "Minutes: Do's and Don'ts" by Erin Muellenberg, JD, CPMSM.  Registration opening soon.
  • May 21st from Noon-1pm on "Sharing Information about Problem Providers: Is the benign affiliation letter adequate?" by Erin Muellenberg, JD, CPMSM.  Registration opening soon.



New Officers and Scholarship Winner

TSMSS is excited to announce the winners of our election held in January:

President-Elect    Brooke Huseman, CPCS
Secretary   Karen C Towers Choyce, CPCS
Director At Large   Tamiska Secrease-Williams, CPCS
Director At Large   Linda M Smith, CPCS


Please welcome these members to their new roles on the TSMSS Board! They will take office with these returning members at the end of the annual conference in April:

President    Amanda Pierce, CPCS, CPMSM
Past-President   Dee Crawford, CPCS, CPMSM
Treasurer   Vacant, to be appointed by the Board
Director At Large   Brianna Foulkrod, CPCS, CPMSM
Director At Large   Courtney Rieniets, CPMSM
Director At Large   Alexis Dimes, CPMSM


Scholarship Winner

 Melodie Stairs-Clemetson, CPMSM, CPCS, was awarded the 2019 TSMSS Conference Registration Scholarship for her submission detailing her financial need and desire to continue to learn and grow within our organization.

 You can apply to be the next scholarship winner for the 2020 conference by following this link


ABMS Update

The ABMS posted an updated FAQ in January that provides an overview for how the information about a physician's board certification and MOC participation status is displayed. The ABMS also posted updated FAQs in March related to focused practice designation and board eligibility.  You can find those updated FAQ by following the links below:


Social Media

Share your favorite TSMSS moments and important industry information with us and your fellow MSPs by connecting with us on Facebook.  You’ll find us by searching for “Texas Society for Medical Services Specialists” or “@TxSMSS “ under Pages.

For those who are following, we have a special treat for you during our annual conference this year!

You can also now find us on Linked In.

The mission of TSMSS is to promote certification and professional growth through networking within the healthcare industry.


Sign In


The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »